Login  |  Media   |  Dealer Locator  |  Contact
  Facebook Twitter YouTube  
   

ACOG TESTIMONIALS

<< back to all Testimonials



Manuel Perez Columbia, Maryland
October 7, 2013 - I used Trijicon products while on active-duty and deployed in Iraq. Your products saved lives and am very confident in using them as they are a proven asset.



Joshua Miles Aurora, Colorado
August 9, 2012 - My first experience with Trijicon was the ACOG I was issued for my M4 on my first deployment to Iraq with the army, I loved how crisp and clear everything was when looking through the ACOG and the fact that it survived over 37 IED blasts inside my Humvee. So as soon as we were told we were going home I placed my order online for a TA01 with a mounted red dot sight to be shipped to my home address for pick up when I got back. I slapped it on my AR15 and zeroed it January 2008, April of 2009 I pulled it off of my AR15 and put it on my issued M4 to take back to Iraq with me, it maintained my zero even after switching it to a different rifle. This second deployment when I had my personal ACOG, it made me proud and just like its predicessor, survived multiple explosions and even getting blown out of the gunners turret on my Humvee and run over by another Humvee, through all of this the only thing that happened to the ACOG was the little plastic cover for the reflex sight mounted in top was crushed twice, and both times when I contacted Trijicon for a replacement they sent it to me free of charge. No matter where life takes me next, whether I remain in the military until I retire or I move to the LE side of things, or civilian defense... I will never trust my life or my buddies life to anything other than a Trijicon. Thank you for making such an outstanding line of products, SGT Miles, US Army



Jason Mull Clarksville, Tennessee
June 25, 2012 - I have a long history of using ACOG on an M4 platform. My first experience with an ACOG was a unit issued TA31RCO 4x32 which I used throughout a tour in Afghanistan 2010-2011. This was my first magnified optic that I had used. It proved a be a tremendous asset and improvement in accuracy over iron sites and my old EOTech. My TA31RCO had a defuser which gave me some added comfort on many occasions while I was across the pond. My only complaint was the small red arrow. I prefer an optic to present horizontal and vertical reference lines which this model does not have. On one occasion I had been tracking a moving target along a mountain side for nearly half an hour. That small red arrow had managed to burn its way into my retina and I was seeing when I closed my eyes that night, lol. There was a drawback to the illuminated chevron. On 5/29/2012 I purchased a personal M4 and I bought the M4A1 ACOG. I love this ACOG and I will take it with me on my next deployment. It offers the traditional cross hair reticle and I have deadly accuate with it. The cross hair is all black and offers a small glowing green cross at night which is awesome! I have done some personal training and tests to determine eye fatigue and I do not get any fatigure or retina memory during either the day or night. The M4A1 also manages to do this without the fiber optic strip which draws attention to the scope. I purchased a defuser for the front of the ACOG and I love this setup. The M4A1 also has iron sites which is advantageous for me since my personal M4 is setup for long range shooting and I do not have a front or rear site post. This gives you some up close reflex sites. But, I have tried to fire at a 100ft target using the iron sites and they are not good for distance, stick to the cross hair. But they will get you on target at 25'.



David Ehrman Copperas Cove
April 14, 2012 - I have been in the Army going on 30 Year. I have seen the Army purchased lots of new equipment but the best was our ACOG's. It is a great asset to us. It brings a lot of my soldier’s home to their families.

Thanks Trijicon
MSG Ehrman



Kyle Arthur Sanger
February 11, 2012 - I purchased recently(February 6, 2012) the ACOG 3.5x35 and it is SUPERB! I highly recommend Trijicon's ACOGs for all tatically purposed gun systems. When it comes to purchasing any tatically based optics there is only one single source of EXTREMELY HIGH QUALITY scopes that I trust, as well as, the MILITARY, and that is TRIJICON... more specifically their ACOG line of rifle scopes. Just to give an idea of the quality of the Trijicon ACOG, when looking threw the scope it appears as if you are look at a HIGH DEFINITION tv program... it is CRYSTAL CLEAR, ACCURATE, TOUGH, and overall just plain RELIABLE... So don't shop around looking at other brands of tatical scopes(because they'll fall short), if you want the best, BUY TRIJICON!!!



Derek Beyer Missoula, Montana
November 16, 2011 - I joined the USMC in 2005 and had an Acog issued to when I deployed my first time to Iraq in 2006. It saw combat, IED's mortar attacks and was still dead on everytime. Not only does it hold a great zero but these combat optics made observing potential IED's and enemy activity with some stand off distance possible. I just bought my own USMC RCO for my M4 and i can tell you now it will never come off my rifle!



Nick
for one year I used the Trijicon ACOG on my M4 rifle in the Afgahnistan mountains, and would like to tell you how great of an optic it is. During my tour overseas I climbed mountains walked through village and city streets and was a gunner atop my MATV truck, and my ACOG was always with me. My ACOG took one hell of a beating over there and every time I went back to base and checked my zero it was always right on. I sighted it in when I was first issued it and never had to make an adjustment afterwards. Thank you for making a product I can truely say I trusted my life with, the Trijicon ACOG
Thanks again,
Nick - U.S. Army



Paul Hayden Charleston, South Carolina
I just recently purchased the ACOG 4x32 TA01NSN and mounted on my M&P15T and all I can say is wow what a great sight. I had it zeroed at 100m in less than 10 shots. Then I shot a 5" steel target with the remaining 10 rounds I had left in the magazine and hit it all 10 times no problem. The optics are just as clear or clearer than any high end scope I have ever owned. It makes me feel good knowing our boys are using this sight over in the sandbox because I know it gives them a great advantage over our enemy's. God Bless The USA!!



Matthew Stevens Grants Pass, Oregon
After reading reviews about the Advanced Combat Optical Gunsight (ACOG), I decided that there was no better optic for any firearm than the one made by Trijicon. Upon looking through my first ACOG (TA31ECOS) I was even more taken with the actual performance. From that moment I knew that the ACOG optic was the only one sufficient for my weapon of choice (Robinson Armament XCR-L). On my primary platform, the performance of the ACOG optic has been flawless. there is no substituting quality when it comes to a piece of equipment this perfect. To depend on a product with your life, either at risk of hostile destruction from another being, or to provide food for the survival of ones' self or their family is the best testimonial that can be given. I trust the ACOG I own and field to do just that.



David Heuring North Carolina
Just wanted to let you know you have another Eotech convert. I took my buddy out for some shooting schooling with my suppressed AR and ACOG TA33R-8. He was going to show me how it was done with his Eotech. After his 15 bull’s-eyes out of 80, to my 80 out of 80 bull’s-eyes, he climbed behind my weapon and shot 80 out of 80 in the 10 ring!!! He took off the Eotech and asked where to get an ACOG and which model I was using. He is purchasing one today!!! We shot yesterday. There is no match for the ACOG, period!



Sgt. Dana Coleman Charlestown, Indiana
To Whom it may concern,

I am the commander of the Charlestown Police Special Response Team. I am contacting you to thank you for making the ACOG, we use these on our M4's. These things will take a beating and keep a zero. we use your night sights on our handguns and they never fade over time. thanks, your products allow us to do our job day or night and we rely on them with Confidence.

Respectfully,

Sgt. Dana Coleman



Matt Burkett Scottsdale, Arizona
Winner of the Iron Man 3-Gun Games That Iron Man was one heck of a match. 1021 rounds with 6 different guns. The interesting part of the story is that the TA11 was put on the morning of the match. I had never shot one before. I broke the Burris that I was going to use the night before. That caused some stress! They let me get a rough sight-in on the first stage and ended up winning 8 of the 10 stages.



Jonathan Carroll
First off I just want to say that the ACOG has made eliminating a threat very easy. My father bought an ACOG for my M16 before I deployed three months ago. Recently I was involved in an IED explosion and my ACOG and my weapon were destroyed. It was so tough that it pretty much saved my leg from being blown off. I just wanted to thank you for making such a high quality product, more importantly, a life saver.



Staff Sgt. Jose Casillas
The sight was sent to me by one of my best friends as a Christmas gift. It was his way of contributing to the war effort. Probably one of the best gifts I have ever received. Near the end of our tour the road-side bomb attacks were increasing. As my platoon neared the end of a patrol, we began our drive back to our forward operating base. As senior scout, my vehicle was leading our platoon back to camp when a road-side bomb was detonated about four feet from us, knocking me down from my vehicle commander hatch. The blast destroyed my goggles and knocked me out for about two seconds. On another mission later that evening, I noticed that the reticle on my sight was no longer glowing. I then figured that the blast caused a shockwave whose over-pressure blew out a seal on my ACOG while it was mounted on my M-4 carbine, allowing the tritium to leak out. The rest of the sight seems to be fully functional, and it still holds my original zero. Thank you for your time in reading my letter and for the work in repairing my sight, it is truly the best sight I have ever had in my 8 years of Army service. Take care and thank you all for your support.



Justin Collins Fort Knox, Kentucky
I just wanted to comment on what a great product the ACOG is. I was issued one for my M4 during Operation Iraqi Freedom II. I used it day and night, on combat patrols, ambushes and even raids. It was my baby for 12 long months at war. I believe it helped me from meeting my end several times, i can't say the same for the foes i used it on! Thank You very much for putting out such a great tactical scope that could be used by soldiers in a combat theater. I appreciate all your hard work and letting this Tanker become a lethal killer on the ground. HooaH!!!!

Death Squad 3 Out
SSG Collins US ARMY



Johny Dolan Tehachapi, California
I was shooting my AR-15 with my ACOG scope on it 18 May 01. I was checking it out and making sure it was on target before my 3-gun series this coming weekend. I fired my weapon at the range of 200 yards. Then unloaded it and walked down range to check out my shooting pattern. After checking out my target I was walking back and a 25 mile hour gust of wind knocked my weapon off the bench. My AR-15 went falling to the ground. The ACOG scope took the main impact. It fell about 4 feet to the ground. So I walked to my up to my rifle and picked it up. Looked at it and it had two little dings on the scope from the concrete, located by the fiber optics. So then, I thought that my lenses would be broke. So I looked threw the scope and they were fine. Then I decided to go ahead and shoot my rifle. As I sent some rounds down range. I found that my scope was right on target at 50, 100, 200 and 250 yards. I have owned my ACOG for 9 months and it is the most outstanding scope I have ever owned. I would highly recommend this scope to all my friends and anyone else.



Dave Fallon District of Columbia
Here's a photo shot by my Bro with me firing from a blackhawk with my M-4 w/ TA31f ACOG optical scope. Smacking Targets at 300 meters 2 stories up in the air. awsome sight worth every penny!!!!



K. Frakes Phoenix, Arizona
Just back from Iraq; had a TA01NSN on my M4 and loved it! All the other guys had "optic envy". Great product.



Kendron Hooker Lansdale, Pennsylvania
I bought a ACOG NSN model used off a doctor. After firing a few rounds it was apparent that something just wasn't right as I could only get a 6 inch group at 100 yards with my new 16 inch fluted Bushmaster flat-top. I sent the scope in and Trijicon replaced the external front sight post, both adjustment knobs, the prism, and the illumination block.

I took the rifle out to the range and within 5 shots with a spotter I was in the bulls-eye. I put up a new target and with Federal American Eagle 55gr shot a 3 shot group that measured 4 thousandths of an inch with my caliper!!!!! All three holes were touching!!!!

It was the most amazing performance out of a 5.56mm rifle I had ever seen. 62gr American Eagle ammo shot 3/4 inch group and Israeli military 62 green tip penetrators shot a 1 inch group.

Thanks Trijicon, that is awesome service and more than that, what an awesome scope.

I would recommend everyone I know who owns an AR15 and uses a scope to go with Trijicon; they have the best service by far and best quality that is unsurpassed.



Sgt. Chris Howard Goose Creek, South Carolina
I have to say, bar none, this is the best rifle scope I have ever fired.I am a squad designated marksman for my unit in Iraq and for the M-16A4 (which I carry) and/or M-4 Carbine it can't be beat. Hopefully I can even put one on my own flat-top AR down the road when my budget allows.Thanks for a great product.

Sgt. Chris Howard
Camp Bucca
APO-AE

"The true soldier fights not because he hates what is in front of him, but because he loves what is behind him." G.K. Chesterton






Matthew M. International
I am currently deployed to Tallil AB Iraq and I was issued an ACOG TA01NSN. I am a designated marksman and responsible for engaging targets from a distance for the safety of my troops. This scope is tougher than my M4 and is accurate right out of the box up to 600 meters. It also has zero parallax. Hands down the best piece of equipment issued next to Gortex. Thank you for creating a durable and accurate piece of equipment. It saves a lot of lives by allowing us to reach out and touch someone quickly and accurately.



Major Mahon Military Undisclosed, District of Columbia
I received these parts promptly, and would like to thank you and your company for the quality of your products, and for the quality of your customer service. An ACOG is as close to bullet-proof as it gets. No other scope even comes close. Add to that the brightest glass--absolutely stunning images from such a small package(!)-and you have a world-class capability!

To be fair, my problems were soldier-induced lost parts (or a scavenge operation)-yet still, you sent out the needed parts...free of charge! That is standing behind a product "above and beyond the call of duty."

And that is why I will do business with your company on a personal level from now on. You stood by me as a soldier---now I will stand by you as a loyal customer. My ACOG TSN is now back on my M4A1, and has done two missions since. I would not want to leave the wire without my Trijicon-equipped carbine. It hits exactly where I aim, always!

Major Mahon - U.S. Army



James Nance Jr. NC National Guard, North Carolina
Hello,

My name is SSG James Nance I am a fulltime North Carolina Army National Guardsmen. I was issued and used the TA31F ACOG on my M4 Carbine during Operation Iraqi Freedom. It was by far the best optic sight I ever used on the M16 series of Rifles. It was lightweight rugged and easy to use. And stayed zeroed after rough handling. If I should happen to deploy again I sure hope our unit will be able to get more. When we got back from Iraq we had to turn over all optics, night sights, M4's and M16A4's to another Guard Unit to use. I sure hope the ACOG I used is helping someone else now, but I sure miss it.

Thanks for a Great Product,
SSG James E. Nance Jr
Training NCO



Andrew Rowe
I have a Trijicon ACOG on my M4 in Iraq. I love your product because it is very easy to use not only for long range shots but for close combat as well. Also the ACOG is a very rugged piece of equipment; I will never use any other brand of optics on any weapon again. I would like to thank you and everyone at Trijicon for making such an outstanding product.



Mark Thompson Bloomington, Indiana
You make the best scopes in the world. Thank you



Steve Urquidez
This is my first tour in Baghdad, Irag. We run the PSD missions and as the rules of engagement change the enemies never do. We're required to have PID and nothing makes it easier than having a combat optic. Thanks to your ACOG our squad saved one IP (Iraqi Police) and escorted another to safety. Since then I've convinced 12 others in my unit to buy their own ACOGs. No compromises, Hooah

I've been nominated for a Meritory Service Medal for my actions saving the Iraqi Police that day. I would like to thank your products again"......



W. L.
I worked as a contractor in Iraq for 6.5 months on my last contract. I was in the Anbar province in an area that was very open with mild terrain. I used a privately purchased ACOG 4x32 scope exclusively on my M16A4. The sight was particularly handy giving me some means of scanning out to potential threats without having to use binoculars. It was extremely rugged and and held up to the daily abuse of hitting vehicles, sand and heat. When I left Iraq I brought the scope home and it now sits on my custom built AR. It is a great scope and I highly recommend ACOG's to my associates.

v/r,

W. L.



Cassidy Williamson District of Columbia
Cassidy Williamson I recently was deployed to Iraq for the war during the months of February 2003 to January 2004. During my unit's deployment there, we paratroopers of the 82nd Airborne Division realized that more designated marksmen were needed in that environment. Questions were asked about what actions we should take and we found an answer, the ACOG 4x32 scope. I'll be the first one to tell you that it's very difficult to get the Army to invest in new equipment. That is coming from someone who actually uses it, not orders it. But people listened to our requests and our prayers have been answered. We train fiercely with the ACOG in preparation for our next upcoming deployment to Iraq. I know it will not let me down. This picture was taken at a MOUT (urban training) range at Fort Bragg, NC. Nothing special about it except for the awesome ACOG mounted on my m4 rifle. Soon it will aid me and the other few selected marksmen that carry it. I know it will not let us down.




 
Community
 
What's New
Downloads
Photo Gallery
Video
Testimonials
Events
Industry Links
Sponsorships